Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Taking shape

Four of us headed off to the allotment on a mission to get our polytunnel securely erected so that it is ready for use in the spring. Like many things it arrived flat packed in cardboard boxes, and what should have been a simple enough job, took some time. Suffice to say the instructions in the box left a lot to be desired! The two guys did most of the assembling while my pal and I stood and watched, offering advice sometimes, that was often ignored, and as it turned out shouldn't have been. We giggled a lot, and hid in the shed between showers. I've still to capture the finished article as my camera battery gave up on me just after this shot was taken. But I have a happy hubby tonight - another step forward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.