Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Low

The theme I was given today was 'Landscape'. I knew where I was going to take my shot. The last time I was at Coombe Hill was with my recently ex-girlfriend which is the whole reason for my having been given these photographic challenges; a distraction, a focus; part of the healing process. Appropriately as I neared the viewpoint, I saw that it was shrouded by low cloud. It reflects my mood, of late. I parked the car and picked up my D300 from the passenger seat. The battery was dead. Oops. So I decided to do a panoramic iPhone shot instead. I made my way along the path to the viewpoint that normally looks out over the Aylesbury Vale, passing spots where I'd previously laughed but this time I cried. It's cathartic I suppose. So I'm sitting next to the monument typing this and shivering, looking around and not seeing very far at all. This photo so accurately describes my feeling lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.