Mud, gloves and seal

It is no wonder my legs reeeeally hurt.  We have walked 13 miles today and a mile of that was through the muddiest field in the world.  See extra pic for the mud that attached to my boots.  They got worse than that, it was like carrying another me in weight on my feet.
However, the sun was shining this morning and when we had traipsed 9 miles we did stop for the most delicious lunch I've had for a long time in The Hare at Stow Bardolph.
Most of the walk was away from the rivers but the last 3 miles were along the banks of the Great Ouse, where we saw a lone seal having a little rest.      Shortly after seeing the seal I happened to remark how wonderful it would be if we chanced upon my lost glove...... unbelievably the words were hardly out of mouth when we saw it, propped on top of a stile!  Amazing good luck.

Bath, feet up, fire, tipple....zzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.