Eyes on the Prize

Bright blue sky and the sparkle of a hummingbird, all the jewels I'd ever want!

Backblipping for Wednesday, a full-on day of errands and family arriving -- my daughter M, who will be with us until Friday morning, and Phil's son T, here for the night on his way to a skiing weekend.

So it will be three of us for Thanksgiving, with an eclectic menu to suit omnivores (Phil and me) and vegetarians (M -- and I lean that way too) --
lamb stew for Phil, and corn bread, bourbon sweet potatoes, greens, mashed potatoes, and several flavors of Mallard ice cream and their delicious fudge sauce for dessert. 

But first, as I'm writing this at 9:30am on Thursday, homemade waffles with butter and dark maple syrup!

Happy Thanksgiving to my American blip friends, and to all, my gratitude for your friendship and sharing of the joys and sorrows of our individual lives here on this unique site. 

Blip 1416

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.