Hole in the cloud (Day 203)

The blue skies of yesterday deserted us again overnight, to be replaced with wind and grey skies, garnished with a little drizzle for added effect.
I ambled up the hill with the woofers, and was blown around by the wind when I paused to look at the view from the top of the hill. The low cloud mean there wasn't much of a view to look at.
I spent the morning pottering in the house before it was time to drop my beautiful wife at work.
The dogs and I took a wander to Brodgar where we were lucky to have a walk without being rained on. A hole in the clouds teased us with the promise of better weather which didn't materialise.

My brother from another mother has already blipped today, and written a fairly long description too. I am immensely proud to call him friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.