Thanksgiving Eve

Today was mostly a chill-out day which felt soooo good!  However, I did go into town to pick up a few things at the store. Next to the shopping centre was a walking trail through the woods - the snow was already almost all gone and and it felt really good to stretch my legs and get some fresh air. I missed Dolly though - she would have loved the woods.

The little 'Book Exchange'  or 'Little Free Library' was next to the store and the walking trail - I've read about these many times but this is the first one I've ever seen!  I'm tempted to put one outside my house - I wonder what the neighbours would think?  

Pumpkins!!  Hoping for some pumpkin pie tomorrow!  (Though I've already had it twice on this trip!)

My cousin Jerry is the minister of the local Methodist church and in the evening I enjoyed being part of their Thanksgiving service. It's always good to share with others what we are thankful for in our lives, especially in these troubled days. Feeling very blessed!

We had another Downton Abbey marathon late this evening (3 more episodes of Season 6!)  Buddy, my cousin's dog snugged up with me most of the evening and decided he was going to sleep with me tonight!  Who can argue with that face?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.