Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Winter Wonderland

The heavy rain from the last couple of days finally turned to snow yesterday afternoon. This morning we woke up to a winter wonderland, and it has continued to snow on and off for most of the day. I cancelled my lunch plans with my uncle today and decided to just enjoy being stranded at home with my cousins! (Sh….don't tell anyone - we've decided to stay in our PJs today!). We're drinking tea, listening to Christmas music, working on pictures (my cousin is a professional photographer - am trying to sell her on Blipfoto!), and enjoying this view from the large picture window. It may be a bit dilapidated, but I've always loved this old house, especially when it's surrounded by a blanket of snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.