Red Squirrel

By JJRW

A Welcome Guest.

LARGER.

This isn't the greatest quality shot, nor the most stunning of Dragonflies - but for me it's a joy. Only once before have I managed to photograph a Dragonfly (an Emperor, which was what I'd always wanted) - but that was on July 8th 2006! Once I had full Blip membership I back-blipped it.

Earlier today I was trimming some of the overgrown stuff from near my garden gate when this one decided to settle on the gatepost. My camera was to hand, so I grabbed the chance to get my second ever Dragonfly shot - a Coenagrion Pulchellum (Variable Blue Dragonfly) I believe. At least it means I've been able to grab an early blip today, as there's the small matter this evening of a tennis match (Murray v Bagdhatis) I want to watch!

Edit: When I saw the evening sky earlier I just had to take some shots - here's a slideshow.

Wishing Blipland a great Saturday night! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.