NOT a twig!

I had 2 or 3 potential flower macros in mind for today's blip. But as I was coming back indoors from dunging the paddock, I almost stood on what looked like a small section of twig on the doorstep near to where I'd put my camera. If I hadn't stopped and bent down to pick up the camera, then noticed the 'twig' had legs, I may well have done - what an odd place to choose to rest! Realising it was a sleeping moth and concerned for its wellbeing, I gently picked it up and made it comfortable on a sheltered leaf. And of course I took the opportunity to use it as today's blip.

It's a Buff Tip (Phalera bucephala) - a larger view here.

For 3 consecutive days I've blipped a beetle, then a Dragonfly, now a moth - makes a nice change from bees and flowers! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.