Red Squirrel

By JJRW

365: I Do Not Believe It!

Bigger blip!

Hell, it seems unbelievable that I've been blipping for a year now (actually my first blip was on July 1st, so technically my 365 should have been yesterday but I've missed a day, oops).

100 was an easy enough blip to think of - so many ways to represent 1s and 0s.
200 crept up on me and I'd forgotten about it until I posted my blip for that day!
300 was quite an easy one to think of too (though not to execute!) - I'd thought of that well in advance.

But how, I thought to myself, was I going to represent 365 in a novel way? Then it dawned on me - in binary - and since I've worked in computing for 30+ years, what more approriate way to do it? (For anyone not familiar with binary, if you search online for a binary/decimal converter and key in 1 0 1 1 0 1 1 0 1, see what you get! lol)

It's amazing how over this last year, due very much to blipping, my life has been transformed following a dark period - and if it hadn't been for the 2 blippers who persuaded me to join Blipfoto last year after I'd posted a link on Twitter to a Poppy photo I'd taken, it may never have happened. Last September 15th, the day I had my moment of Revelation, I thanked them both then on my blip blog. Now, 9 months later, my life is transformed even further and I want to thank them again for helping to give me my life back via blipping and their friendship. So to Emy (Daily Wild) and BC(Monkey life] - THANKS big time!
And thanks of course to those I've 'met 'on Blipfoto, and who comment, give stars and hearts! It really is a community in the true sense of the word.

Whilst my life has been restored (mostly), over the last 6-8 months dear Emy's has been rocked by events - so I dedicate my 365 to her with love and hugs <mwah> xxx

Edit: OMG - not sure how or why, but this blip hit Spotlight - a great Blipday prezzie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.