Pumpkin

Happy Thanksgiving to all who celebrate it.
I decided I wanted to try baking a pumpkin pie, something which I have never done before and something which I have never really tasted before. And I wanted to make one from scratch from a fresh pumpkin ...
Which meant I had a pumpkin to play with for Abstract Thursday and it is a very photogenic object after all, I found !  So here's my offering for AT, hosted by Youoregon1, with thanks to him. And Thanksgivings pumpkin pie extras. The pie has cooled down now and I have tasted it, but now I need an American to taste it too to tell me if this is what a true pumpkin pie tastes like :-)

Thanks very much for all your comments, stars and wishes for my husband's special birthday, much appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.