After Dark

Thursday 26th Nov 2015 (1188)

My evening meeting finished earlier than expected, I looked outside and it was ok but no clear sky. I didn't have a blip so decided to go out and do some after dark shots near the local pond. Ten minutes later (9pm) when I went out I discovered it was raining hard with fine rain that is hardly noticeable but makes you very wet! 

I decided to take one "quick" shot at the bottom of my drive. It is quite dark there, the street light is round the corner. This is 2 min 30 sec. It was amazing how long that felt when I was stood in the rain getting wet. Two cars very kindly drove by to give me added light trails. 

I think I'm now going to have an early night and watch Masterchef in bed. I wont be setting the alarm tomorrow as I don't have to get up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.