What we do for our art!

Friday 27th Nov 2015 (1189)

I didn't put the alarm on this morning and I couldn't wake up. I managed to make it downstairs just in time for lunch! 

I had a lot I wanted to do today but I couldn't get motivated. I managed some cooking and sorting out of the computer. I returned to the computer shop. My laptop has come back from the manufacturers, they ended up replacing the motherboard and the hard drive! That sounds a bit drastic so hopefully it will now work. I still don't have it as the shop are going to load all my software for me. 

The rain stopped just before 8pm so I forced myself to go out for a blip. I couldn't be bothered to go far so I walked 10 mins down the road to my new one tree. The end of my road was flooded so I had to paddle. I only took two photos and this was the first, I was pleased with the way it came out. I could only see about 15ft into the field, the rest was in total darkness - the exposure was 2 min 30 sec. I loved the way the moving clouds were captured. 

On the way back through the flood I stepped into a deep pothole I couldn't see, went over on my ankle and fell down in the deep water! My trousers couldn't have been wetter even if I got in the bath! I was shaken not stirred but when I got home discovered I had taken the skin off both knees. The camera got a bit splashed but is ok though. What we do for our art!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.