Frosty Steller's Jay

Happy Thanksgiving everybody. We are taking off in just a few minutes for Anacortes where we'll spend Thanksgiving with Dave and Nora. Steve and Kai are driving us down, picking up Helena on the way. Nora's brother Paul and his wife Cathy will be there. It will be a wonderful family gathering and I'm looking forward to the day. Hope everybody who celebrates Thanksgiving today has a wonderful gathering and stuffs themselves with good food. That is part of what it is all about. Of course what it is really about is being thankful.

I am thankful for my wonderful husband Arvin, my brothers Dave and Steve and their ladies Nora and Kai and for their lovely families who are now also part of mine. I am thankful for my son Jason and step-daughters Helena and Lynda. And for all of our other family members. 

I am also very thankful for all of our friends everywhere. Life would be ever so much grayer without all of the wonderful people we know and love. Some of you are out there in Blipland. To you I send a heartfelt greeting of love and thankfulness for your kindness, your friendship, and the beauty and interest you bring into my life every day. The world is a richer place thanks to you. Thank you!

Had a hard time choosing between two photos today. So here are both of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.