Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 22 Fire dance

Today I decided to try different shutter speeds out on our living room fire, inspired by my London lights session last Friday.  The final result consists of  flames pretty much  in their original state - just a little tweaking with 'liquify' in PS - then layered over a cropped segment of flame, taken from another shot.  The flame on the right definitely looks like a figure of some sort, maybe a dancer - can you see it too?

This evening my 'Advanced Uploader' seems to have righted itself to my relief - not nice to be unable to check your blip until you view the entry!

I seemed to have been very busy this week with little time for looking and commenting - many thanks to those who have been kind enough to look at and comment on my blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.