Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Going for Gold

Littlest one was in a local gymnastics competition tonight and did us proper proud. With a field of over 40 competitors she took the gold in floorwork, and a bronze in vault, which gave her enough points to win the overall gold for her age group, and along with it, her first trophy.

So needless to say we are a considerably chuffed mum and dad tonight. 

I could have been a professional gymnast myself of course. The only thing that stopped me was that I am absolutely rubbish at gymnastics. But apart from that I could've made it.

I did try to join a gymnastics course once. They asked me how flexible I was. I told them I couldn't do Tuesdays, Thursdays or weekends, but other than that I was ok.

(That last paragraph is untrue. It's actually a classic Tim Vine joke... look him up.. he tells it way better than me).

Bon soir.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.