Sporticus

By don_T

Quick trip to the mall....

Off to the mall over the lunch break to purchase the last of my Christmas shopping. Black Friday has started early here, the huge Eaton centre in downtown Toronto was very busy. With the Canadian dollar doing so poorly against the American dollar (approx $1.34 CDN to buy $1 US) our stores will be very packed and wild which is why I went today. I have no intention of being near a store over the weekend. I will be at home wrapping presents and writing Christmas cards whilst waiting for the dishwasher and microwave repairman. A good friend/colleague will be stopping by for a fancy potluck lunch (this girl puts my baking to shame, you should try her skor bars- she is a wee elf that shows up and rings my doorbell just before Christmas each year with a tin of fancy treats, oh how my boys loved answering the door whenever she stops by). Off to spin class tonight, which I LOVE but I hope I can muster up the energy tonight, I usually do! Wish me luck.....this foto is in the mall, the tree is about 40 feet tall and in the upper right there are 2 massive lit up reindeer. PS really mild here today, +12 or so, wish I could have been home to go for a bike ride today, as tomorrow the rain starts and temps start to plummet again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.