Sporticus

By don_T

Not by a country mile!

Home today waiting on the appliance repairman. When I received a call that he would be at least 2 more hours until he reached our home I changed and took out the road bike. Crazy temps here, woke up to 15 Celsius! I was able to head out on my favotite country ride and just beat the rain, it was starting to sprinkle as I pulled in to the driveway - great timing. Our summer-like wind from the south will be shifting to a northern wind by tonight and back to freezing temps by tomorrow. I passed 2 large snowplows on my ride, not sure where they were headed. Then a few miles later I passed 3 glorious white Samoyeds in their winter coats out for a walk with their owner. Everyone is ready for winter but we keep getting these small pockets of warm weather which I take full advantage of. Loved the linear utility poles pointing out the direction of my country mile ride today - like sentinals! Now just waiting on a good friend to arrive for a long overdue visit and lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.