Sporticus

By don_T

Port Credit sunrise....

Back to our winter schedule today.... Saturday mornings will now find us both up and out the door @ 6:30 a.m. for my sweetie's rowing workout at the club while I read the paper over tea at the local Starbucks (this is the sunrise at the lighthouse in front of the coffee shop and club). I then go in to teach a 1 hr Pilates class to the group once they have finished the rowing work out. Once showered up we all head to a local pub for their great early bird breakfast special. What a fabulous way to spend a cold wintery Saturday morning. This group is my favorite bunch to chat with, amazing people, so interesting and fun. Big shop on the way home and then in between following young son's hockey game on the internet we pulled out all the Christmas decorations and set the tree up. I will slowly work at this, and decorating the house over the weekend. A bit sad this season as neither of the boys will be home for the holidays. Just booked flights for my eldest son and hubby to visit young son for a couple of weeks in UK in February. I will stay home and hold the fort as I was lucky to visit the UK last August/September (see my first week of blipping!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.