My Garden, Peony Rose, Flower Friday

I cannot take a peony and get the right colour.  This should be a dark cerise .
Awful day Got a ring from a friend to say the police had just been to say her son was lost in the mountains in atrocious weather and search parties waiting on a window of opportunity to go in and try and locate him. He has not set off his locator beacon so at the moment it does not look good. Her husband was in town and never arrived back until lunchtime. Such a shock to all.Everyone trying to stay positive. Their daughter has arrived now and his wife will come down from the Nth Island in the morning . A tough day. In between times I had to go and sell raffle tickets for the Hospice. Tonight am off to the Ballet was so looking forward to it as have never been but now my heart is not in it. Have paid $75 for the ticket so had better use it and nothing I can do for my friend now that family has arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.