Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

First frost and a tiny bit of snow

Catching up ...


Even though I've not been very good of late at keeping my blip journal up to date I like the fact that I can look back at when certain events and happenings took place.  So this rather unremarkable photo shows the first of our winter weather which lasted a few days before warming up again.  Our journey to Penistone was a little tricky as they had not gritted the road out of the village and their was still quite a stretch of slippy stuff on the bends going up the hill.  

A visit to our veg man who stands in the market hall and then on to see what was for sale at Art in the Altar this year.  The annual event that showcases local arts and crafts which is held in the church.  This year I was smitten by some fabric work don by Fiona who was using Japanese Kimono silk and other fabrics to create cushions (see extra) and scarves.  I also liked her Kimono cards.

I also took photos of Ann and her computer - part of a series I'm taking through this cancer year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.