Caught in the rain

Photo added last night but no words - so words this morning.


A fairly busy day starting with a pre-op blood test for Ann at the hospital and then on to her support group get together at the hospice.  (The hospice is not too far away from the hospital.)  A hair cut appointment for me at noon, so no time to go home and back, so instead  I had a walk around the area - thinking I might capture some great light ( a mix of rain cloud and sun).  In the end the sun did come out, but I also caught the torrential rain, took a wrong turn and ended up getting soaked.

Afternoon, back to the hospice in the afternoon to say hello again to members of the carers support group (it's a while since I last went).  There are some lovely women in this group who have derived a great deal of support from meeting together.  Unfortunately it's closing as I guess the funding has run out.  A sad occasion as two of the group had lost their husbands last Sunday but also there was also lots of supportive things happening too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.