He's very gentle really...

Last week a note was left for me at the cafe:

Nicky called in re. ginger neutered tom with white markings who dribbles and purrs a lot. If not yours let Nicky know. (She isn't feeding him.)


I didn't know who Nicky was but I could guess because a couple of  years ago I discovered that Fred was in the habit of visiting another house, 2 fields away, where he was clearly in receipt of some hospitality. I even blipped him at it!
Yes, I was right. New people have moved in there and Fred has wasted no time in introducing himself.. 

Purring and drooling may constitute a useful ploy with humans but Fred doesn't brook any impertinence, real or imagined, from lesser felines, even those with imperial names. He IS top cat - and don't you forget it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.