Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Little Mermaid and the purple bikini lady

It was 40+C again today.  More shoes stuck to pavements, rubber melting and power outages with air conditioners blasting.  The minute I got home I threw some togs on again (yes a repeat from last Friday) and drove to Redhead.  By the time I got there the change had arrived and I had well and truly cooled down and didn't feel like getting wet and Hamish wet and sandy.

This young lady was posing as the little mermaid.  The lady on the left had impressive tats and a purple bikini.  I thought she was wearing a frilling bathing cap but it was just her hair.  I confess to purchasing from Etsy a frilly bathing cap.  It will be just the thing to wear when I start swimming at the baths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.