Lécher les Vitrines

I had a Blipfoto meet this morning with Tiggy who travelled inland to savour the shopping delights of Bruntsfield and Morningside, and although nothing much was bought, we did enjoy an ambulatory chat and a lot of window shopping. I remember from my school French days that the latter is translated as 'lécher les vitrines' which seems much more graphic.

En route we passed the old Braid Church at the foot of Morningside Road where my parents were married and where I was baptised. It is now a Pizza parlour! Somehow that strikes me as sacrilegious..

We almost made it back to Tollcross before being hit by a monsoon like storm which seemed to come out of nowhere and had us drenched in seconds. A drookit end to a lovely morning.
Thank you Tiggy for your company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.