Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Birmingham Blipmeet

A visit to Birmingham today to see the German Christmas Market and meet up with Blippers Hildasrose and her husband SHH who organised the day, Tryards, MeeshJ, Chantler63, Tedwin, Anniemay, Igor, TinksandTonks and ThingsBeautiful. And I'm sure there was someone else whose Blip handle I've forgotten - sorry! The market was good and one or two of us were nearly tempted by the half-metre long German sausages on sale but as we were all meeting for lunch I limited myself to a couple of sweet purchases from the market to bring home.

These buskers were playing in the market; being buskers they were pretty much on a continuous loop but they were excellent and really worth a listen. On the way back to get the train I spotted something which would have made a brilliant shot if I hadn't already put my camera away; one of the 'human statues' who had removed his head and put it on the ground next to him and was sitting eating a sandwich (with his real head).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.