Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Jankers

There is a saying in the Armed Forces: "If it moves, salute it, if it doesn't move, paint it white". It felt a bit like that here today. We have a visitor next week; it's not the Queen, it's not anyone famous and it's not someone we need to impress like a Boss. It's my sister-in-law. But in preparation, the house has today been cleaned to within an inch of its existence. I was on window duty which may not seem too bad, but I calculated that with the conservatory we have 40 different panes of glass which all needed cleaning inside and out. W was on polishing and hoovering, and managed to fit in a bit of ironing too. I'm now on cookhouse chores; a vat of chilli has been prepared ready for the arrival tomorrow evening whilst tonight's meal is in the oven.

Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.