Black (cat) Friday.

So, today is Black Friday.  To me, though, this has really been Black November!  After hearing the sad news about KK and losing my wee Daisy, I got a phone call from my Mum tonight to tell she had to have her old boy, Spot put to sleep this afternoon.  He was only nine but had been living with a liver problem for the best part of two years.

I fostered his brother, Sam, when they were just wee kittens as they both had heart murmers and the Cat Protection League (for whom Mum used to foster) couldn't home them.  Wee Sam went into heart failure and had to be put to sleep at six months so Spot has had a long life compared to him.

The blip today is Maly, lying on my clean washing but I'm used to that and always place an old t-shirt on the top.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.