Oh Deer

After morning coffee at Costa in Richmond we caught the train to Waterloo, then the bus to Holborn. From there we walked to the British Museum. Even though I had lived in London for a number of years in the past I have never been there. Emma fancied seeing the ancient Eqypt exhibits including the mummies. The place is massive and very impressive, it would take a week to look round, there are two or three cafes, and the ubiquitous gift shops.

On leaving we walked through Covent Garden where the decorations were out and I took this photo. We slipped into a pub for a drink then walked back to Waterloo.

Back home Emma made a great curry and now we're collapsed in front of the TV feeling stuffed.

The 'extra' is of a Camera Cafe, something I've not come across before, close by the museum. A great place for a blip meet I'd say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.