The Mast

I had to see the nurse this morning for a blood test and used the opportunity to sound her out about my ailment. As I expected she said not only was there a lot of it about but she had it herself and was into her third week. She also said it was a waste of time seeing a GP or nurse practitioner as the bug is a virus and they can't give me anything for it, she reassured me by saying it could last up to five weeks. The only good news is that it isn't a chest infection.

I took this photo this afternoon as I was walking Dylan. As far as I know this is our closest mobile phone mast, so pretty close. What I can’t understand is the lack of signal I suffer in the new house. There was no problem at our old house, further away than this. Anyway I thought it was quite a dramatic pic.

Later we went in to Stratford for coffee and to see the lights which were switched on this evening including a light and sound show at the birthplace. As usual the town has put on a grand display; no doubt they will feature in a blip in the not too distant future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.