Sofa-bound

An early start to get my marking finished and all done in good time. Once Y13s' lesson was done, I had some time to myself for what felt like the first time this week. My inbox tackled and all outstanding jobs sorted. And then another lesson taught this afternoon and some marking done whilst they created even more. So, my desk was relatively clear by the time the bell rang and I was out before 4pm and in time to take some bags to the charity shop after last weekend's clear out. 

Home via the supermarket in reasonable traffic for a Friday night and in by 5pm for the first time in a long time. Bailey was pleased to see me but even more pleased to see the bestest friend when we were invited to the pub for tea and then the favourite and the official Bailey sitter. A catch up, a pint and fish pie before home to inhabit the sofa and watch Gogglebox. Bailey was happy to settle as well until he fell off the sofa trying to catch a fly. He was more successful once it had been swatted...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.