To gladden the heart

I would very happily have stayed in bed this morning but with Y11 mock-mocks to be marked and various other jobs to be done, that wasn't an option. We had a walk around the little block before I got started in not very promising weather which always makes working easier. And then the sun came out. And my motivation disappeared. I did get my Y11 marking done. Well, the bit I'd committed to doing today. And some planning and the outline for my assembly but then I just could not be bothered. 

I decided to head into town to make a start on some Christmas shopping. It probably wasn't the greatest decision with my grumpy head on and it certainly wasn't that productive. More things ruled out than ruled in but one present bought and some Christmas cards. What I did manage to do was get a blip in a location I have only ever really driven past before. A metal bridge over the river which provided some interest in itself but my mood was lifted for a bit more than a moment by the view to the right. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.