Reluctant riser

This was Bailey's reaction to it being Monday. And that was after he had completely ignored me coming downstairs to make his and my breakfasts and going back to dry my hair and get dressed. He had to be lifted out of bed to put his collar and lead on and then assumed this position. I can't say I blamed him really. 

A chilly and at times wet Monday but at least I was only on duty at lunchtime. Two lessons taught and meetings in two others meant that I actually had one lesson to focus on things on my own list for a change. 

A catch up with others from two departments at the end of the day and then a fairly early departure to collect a delivery at a quieter period than yesterday afternoon. 

Home to Bailey and a very brisk walk around the block in temperatures that have definitely dropped as the day has gone on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.