Bright

I was potentially a bit too sleepy to do spin this morning but I soon woke up once we got going and my new shoes meant that I sprinted faster than I ever have done - thanks to the perseverance of the favourite with a Stanley knife...

As the morning was still beautiful by the time I was in and showered and changed, Bailey and I went for another Saturday morning muddy walk to the quarry. He enjoyed the smells and I enjoyed some splashes of colour and the blue sky. Not that it lasted much beyond lunchtime as the fog that was forecast for first thing did eventually roll in. 

A bit of tidying, a food shop and some Christmas shopping browsing have filled the rest of the day. And tonight Bailey has snoozed whilst I have watched Strictly. An early night is planned for both of us to off-set the early-ish start. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.