Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Extreme

A ridiculously busy day.  I was planning to work from home for a few hours but couldn't get logged on and spent 2 hours trying !

No 1 has tonsilitis again and needed a doctor's appointment,  No 2 was off sick from school and No 3 had an eye appointment.  I was exhausted by 3pm!

Fell asleep on the couch leaving No 3  watching Christmas movies with her sister under a blanket.

This evening - a trip to Extreme Karting with work colleagues.  My second time here....I was ready for it!  I put the foot down, and hugged those corners.  Didn't come last, (or first for that matter!) but had a few good races.  Fun night.  Apart from a rib injury from an ex-SLAC colleague when he hit me side on.  

Here they are in the testosterone fuelled glory !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.