Disappointment

Another day blighted by a broken night’s sleep.

It was also blighted by the weather and the forecast for the weekend. It will alternate between wet and wet & windy.

Having slept late and not enough, and being conscious of not wanting to pop my stitches, I skipped my Friday yoga. It would have been really good for me.

So, work most of the day with a quick sprint down to my GP practice to give blood. Nothing to do with this week’s operation - follow up on last month’s problem in case malaria has turned up in the meantime. No symptoms, but it can be that way.

A St Andrew Day ceilidh in the evening. A fundraiser. Nice to see some familiar faces and meet some new ones. I sneaked away when the dancing started. I wasn’t able to join in (stitches) and was starting to feel like a wallflower.

I should have Blipped the ceilidh, but was busy talking, eating and then helping with the raffle.

So, the Blip is the bad news waiting for me when I got home. ERCI appointed a new coach this week and his first game in charge wasn’t the result everyone would have liked. Berlin is a tough one mind you, even at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.