Snarf

The weather forecast was accurate. It was either wet and windy, or just wet almost all day. Occasionally it was just windy.

It is colder now too. 5º.

I had a fairly unexciting day. The highlight was a walk by the sea at West Wemyss just before dark (dark is about 4pm now). I got wet a couple of times, but I needed the gentle exercise and fresh air.

I had a choice of Blips. I discarded the herring gull eating the dead seal, you'll be pleased to learn. The apple in the extra shot almost got it. It's on a wild tree, and I liked the bright colour. So unseasonal.

But the fishy stories got the Blip. It's in the window of one of the fishermen's bothies. (How do I explain what a bothy is to non-Scottish Blippers? It's like a shed or hut, but neither of those words is quite right.)

In case you can't make out the sub-text in the sign, it is "Some are true". It got a smile out of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.