Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

grass

Dtr and I managed to get over the other side of the county today.

Jenny and Pattie were having an open day, allowing people to wander about, eat nibbles, drink lovely things and gaze at their artistic fabulousness. I havent been over there for about a year (yes...awful, its only 1/2 hr away!) so as promised I took Pattie some cake (well brownies actually...I hope she likes chocolate) and admired her work. She's lately made some absolutely amazing glass bones....they are really amazing, and beautiful. I love her jewellery.....one day Im going to buy myself something lovely (probably skull-like...although there are some beautiful gold and gemstone rings I covet)

Anyway....as we were leaving dtr was admiring the grass that grows by the path....so we took a picture.

Its been a fabulous day...although I bought some summer sandals, so expect more rain!

And yes...I did make myself some brownies....Ive just been eating one with a glass of wine


oh....its better large! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.