stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

G'day!

...and farewell Australia once more.

In retrospect I should have booked an earlier flight. Paranoid me meant I really didn't want to head too far out of town just in case... This morning I wandered around the museum and art gallery in Northbridge. Both had very interesting exhibitions on covering vastly differing subjects. After a wee bite of lunch I've spent most of the afternoon wandering in the shade (haha knowing I'll be in these clothes for the next 24+ hours and wanting to spare my fellow travellers)! :-)

Forrest Place had miraculously transformed itself overnight from the street food wonderland to a Christmas carnival filled with the laughter and screams of children playing in the water jets and on the various rides in the sunshine of another gorgeous Perth day. I'm now down on St. Georges Terrace sitting on a bench (in the shade) next to the Roos in the shot above waiting until it's time to collect my bags from the hotel and head out to the airport.

I'm leaving again with a wealth of happy memories and shared experiences. I've already expressed my heartfelt gratitude for all the generosity and kindness that has come my way since I landed on these shores and I do so once again. I am truly so very lucky to know so many wonderful people.

Thank you all. x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.