stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Home Sweet Home?

This time last week I was just a few hours into my flight home, leaving sunny Perth behind to head home... to this! Brrrr...

Apologies for my absence since I got back but my sleep patterns are just beginning to return to normal and its fair to say it's also taken a while to used to the cold, wet, windy, wintry weather but I'm getting there.

The MET have recently taken to naming our "storms". I'm sure we can now expect headlines such as "Desmond batters Scotland!" All very dramatic and unnecessary. I'm still in favour of "It's a wee bit blowy out!" :-)

Talking of dramatic, what about the latest Blip news? Like many, I was a wee bit sceptical given all that's happened when I read the initial announcement but having read some more about it I'm intrigued by this prospect of a community buy out. Quite intrigued.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.