an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Fete Boy Reflections

After waking to a rather dodgy tummy of Girls, this morning we headed down to a summer fete at a local school. We knew friends would be there but ended up seeing more than expected which was fun.

Our local veg man was there to keep us in apples and bananas, and very tasty they were to. There were also lots of sweety stalls there too, and very nice they were to. There were plenty of games, toys and bric a brac stalls so we in our element

Wife had to leave us not long after getting there as she was getting a train up north to see Granny and Grandpa. Things are not at all great up north and her need to be there is far more important than ours for her here. Wife has already told me that it was nice to leave us surrounded by so many friends and she is right.

So I have a few Daddy days ahead of me now, but if they are as good as todays we will be ok. That said I dont think I will be able to base ourselves surrounded by cakes, tea, fun, friends, and a friendly veg stall where we can dump all our stuff for the day, safe in the knowledge that Girl can run about having the best time with her friends safely, and have a base to come back and find me or her Uncle and Auntie Veg Man if need be. I even got preferential treatment at the BBQ for being a vegetarian and that never happens.

I reckon I will be able to manage the tea and cake bit pretty well though, I am well practised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.