Abu Dhabi

Last night was amazing!
We didn't get back to the hotel till 8am and we all had breakfast together Which included vodka and orange all round.
We are staying in Dubai although the party was a 2 hour drive away due to the sheer volume of people here for Formula 1 and the cost of stating nearer.
We went in two cars and I spent the journey there chatting to Russell from the Freemasons which is always a pleasure, and friends for a long time now.
At the podium lounge we had champagne in the VIP then there was an auction of Formula One memorabillia followed by a fashion show and Miles Slater DJ Ing then I was sang 4 songs to kick off the party followed by a great set from Russell, then another great set from Mark Doyle With the brilliant lady V on saxophone and the incomparable Soraya Vivian on vocals.
We had great fun in our dressing room helping each other with our make up and hair – Well mainly Soraya helping us!
We all travelled back in the same car because Miles wasn't ready to come back which was really nice.
After a nice sleep I've just been relaxing in my room on the 35th floor, but I did go to the pool bar and bumped into Mark where we had a beer and a really lovely chat together.
In a little while Soraya is coming to my room and were going to have dinner and watch a movie.
I fly at 3 AM on the redeye back to London!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.