South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

"I remember"

"I remember
My brightness and colour
I remember
The too few golden days
Of summer"

A nice sunny start to the day today, but very heavy rain and strong winds this afternoon - as in most of the U.K. today I believe. We had naughty food today - a homemade chicken pie followed later by a homemade cherry pie and custard. No wonder I don't want any more food this tea-time! Later, maybe....

I enjoyed watching the Davis Cup doubles tennis match this afternoon - what a great match Andy and Jamie Murray played. I will have to record the first match tomorrow as I will be at church during the start of it, then there is the lunch to cook. I will try and recruit my son to do the cooking instead I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.