Sad Clown

Lincoln's ice rink opened today. They had an opening ceremony with displays by a skating club and the Mayor to cut a ribbon to mark the official opening. But by the time I got there that had all finished - it couldn't have lasted very long! 

The clown in my blip Leyo, looked very down-in-the-mouth and fed up today. I didn't just catch one instant of that, he looked like that all the time I was there, which is very unusual for him! I've seen him "clowning" since my eldest children were toddlers. I guess even clowns have off days...

After taking a few shots I went and had a much-needed hair cut and colour. My hair is shorter now. I'm running out of ideas as to what to do with it for a change.

I hate having boring hair but it doesn't have the strength to stand up to harsh colouring like it used to these days due to my thyroid condition. I don't want it too long, and I don't want it really short either.It's naturally very dark, but I have quite a bit of grey which is covered up with dye that does not involve bleaching. 

I wonder what it would look like if I grew the grey out and then I could have all sorts of colours put in which may not show on my dark hair, but would look like highlights on the grey bits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.