Morning colors

Day started with a walk to the dove park (la Paloma Park). It's just such a fun place for all or us. Especially for the perritos. They are so scarp when they watch the birds, and the cats, and the bunnies and the hens and... Nelson tends to be the grumpy old man and refuse to walk, but when we go to the park with all the animals, he just keeps going and going.

Today was a better camera day. Few nice shots from the park and from the shoreline in the extras. We visited my aunt and uncle and took some of our stuff to their garage and got to taste a naranja from their own tree. I picked it up myself! It was so good. I've never tasted an orange that good. They will be at their best in December and we were told to eat them while we are there. Yummy!

The best part was that my aunt lent me some books to read. I was meant to take few books with me, but our car was so loaded that they just wouldn't fit. So I gave those to charity. Now I have 3 books to read (you know real paper in one's hand) and there's more in their house waiting. Fantastic!

Our old neighbors sent pics from "our" annual Christmas party. That made me miss the people we had to leave behind. It was so sweet to get the pictures :-)

Lots of extras today ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.