All kinds of clouds

hanging around today. Yesterday we got two hours of thunder and lightning. And pouring rain. Today it hasn't rained even with thunder clouds drifting by.

Today I did something very anti-me. I bought a mattress from the back of the van. I though it might be a scam-van and apparently it was (I checked the internet afterwards) . But I still wanted a new mattress. The one this house has is pure rubbish. We flipped it around when we got here (after the first night) and it got slightly better, but not much. A bit of a pit in the middle and it's so narrow. Now I put the scam mattress on top of the old one ans we'll hopefully sleep better for the rest of our stay here. In our own house it can be a spare mattress or something. Perhaps I'll make a double divan our of it. My back just can't take the mattress we've had.

Today we visited the office of the builder and chatted a bit about house stuff. We'll be able to visit our house with the sales rep possibly this week. I want to take some measures. But they also said that the houses we'll be finished 2 months after the deadline, which would mean 2 months more on the poor mattress (hence the scam-van buy). I'm just so fed up with the terrible too small bed. But actually the Spanish bedroom don't usually fit bigger beds, so I guess most of the people here sleep in too small beds, or it's just another scam for the foreigners.

But the extra 2 months kind of broke my spirit for a while. After our conversations the sales rep will ask his boss if they can prioritize our house. It's the first in line, so it would be logical to finish it first. We'll see...

PS. Spot the airplane?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.