Day Dreaming

Well, on another cold and miserable November day, I think I can be forgiven for a little daydreaming.
I'm not sure that the weather in Rome just now is very much different from here because newspaper temperature charts for various cities put temperatures very similar and the weather pattern very much the same.
Yet somehow the thought of being beside the Coliseum  in the Italian capital has a greater allure than downtown Totton.
So it was back to the Arrosto di Caffe coffee shop where they have that wall size image of the Coliseum . . . and yes, I admit to a little day dreaming.
It is some years now since I was last in Rome and I do recall on one visit there, I had to contend with snow. Most visits though were at much warmer times of year when the city and its full beauty could be enjoyed at leisure.
On another visit because of air traffic control problems a number of Friday afternoon flights from the airport were cancelled, which meant that volunteers were being sought to stay in Rome for at least another day, if not the weekend.
Well, I mean to say, with that sort of pressure, what else could a fellow do but give up his seat on the plane? And enjoy another night and day in the city of dreams!
So forgive my time out in Totton spent daydreaming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.