From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I don't care anymore...

I wasn't going to take any more seagull pictures but I couldn't resist this fellow! Talk about looking down in the beak.

He looks like I do on a Monday morning, red eyed and fed up. P.S. Can someone please remind me not to have too much to drink on Sunday? I have an optician's appointment on Monday on the way home from work and I'd rather not have eyes like an AA road map or breathe lethal fumes over the poor chap when he gets his bright light out to admire my galloping cataracts!

My age is against me, you know? At 41 I am to young for anything to be done for me. At least I can use my poor eyesight as an excuse for all sorts of things - ramming my umbrella up some idiot's arse on the bus etc. who just won't bloody shift. Hell, I'm a grumpy old bag today! No wonder that fed up looking seagull appealed to me!

Going back to Brum tomorrow for a fortnight. It's been a nice week here though, if you take no notice of the weather. It doesn't matter where I am though. The weather has been quite dreadful everywhere in Great Britain this week. There was a couple of sad bits - trip to the solicitor, finalising Dad's last odds and ends. That sort of thing. On the whole it's been a good week.

Anyway, I digress again! Here is an interesting track for you...

I Don't Care Anymore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.