Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

Taking the plunge

I am making a return to blipfoto and I must say... it feels good. I am looking back through my subscriptions and it's funny how it feels like I'm rejoining a group of old friends. Some of you I can remember following the intimate details of your lives... the good days... the not so good ones.

My return marks the beginning of a 365 project. Surprisingly enough this is my first 365 since becoming interested in photography years ago. Hopefully I have the persistence to succeed. I'm bringing with me a handful of friends who are new to blip. Hopefully they enjoy this vibrant community as much as I do.

The above photo was shot today on the Huguenot Bridge using the self timer on my camera. For sixty years this bridge has spanned the James River... graceful from a distance... bumpy when driving across. It has long been out of date and (as the replacement just opened this morning) will soon be demolished. Michelle thought of this image as a gag, but I feel that it is a good metaphor to describe that sometimes we all need a little help with "taking the plunge" into a new project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.