Goodbye, Michigan!

Today I said goodbye to Michigan and my cousins, and headed home to England. Buddy, the dog, looked sad to see me go!  He slept on my bed the last 3 nights so I think he likes when I come to visit!  (The red star was my contribution - from Waitrose - to my cousin's Christmas tree!)

I was very glad to get the ONLY open seat on the flight from Muskegon!  Airline employee standby travel!  I love it, but not when it's that tight!  I had a nice view of Muskegon and Lake Michigan from my window seat on the little 50-seater plane. The flight time is just under 30 minutes for the 120 miles across the lake.

4 hours on the ground in Chicago and then a much better FIRST class seat to London. Now THAT'S more like it!!  Time to sleep in my lay-flat seat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.